going on vacation

Well Lisa and I are on our way to Cozumel for vacation. This will be our first cruise ever. I’m a bit nervous about the whole thing actually. It’s the sea creatures I fear. If we hit some kind of warm water iceberg or something weird like that, we might find ourselves in the water with sharks and other big fish that don’t really think about what they eat. I’ll try to blog during the vacation, but it’s doubtful my hope is to get some reading in. I have two books in mind For all the people by John Curl, and I just might have to break down and buy Joe Hirschhorns Delusional Democracy.

One thought on “going on vacation

  1. Hector says:

    To hell with reading politics – have fun and screw politics . We damn near screwed either way we go- nobody keeps promises or fixes a damn thing anyway- and if he’s newly elected- it takes two to three years to undo all the previous presidents stuff- and MAYBE then they start working on all there stuff right before election time comes around again. Have FUN

Leave a comment